The Gaelic Language Bill (for which see No 388) completed Stage 1 of its Parliamentary progress on 2 February 2005.  The debate featured contributions in Gaelic by the Presiding Officer, George Reid, and other MSPs such as Alasdair Morrison (Western Isles, Labour), John Farquhar Munro (Ross, Skye and Inverness West, Liberal Democrat), Jamie McGrigor (Highlands and Islands, Conservative) and Fiona Hyslop (Lothians, SNP).  See the Official Report at http://www.scottish.parliament.uk/business/officialReports/meetingsParliament/or-05/sor0202-01.htm.