Four new Court of Session judges were announced on 18 January 2006.  Lynda Clark, now Baroness Clark of Calton as well as Advocate General for Scotland, was one of those named (see previously No 461), along with three male QCs, Neil Brailsford, Alan Turnbull and Roderick Macdonald.  No word yet on who will be the next Advocate General.  Also on the move was Professor George Gretton of Edinburgh Law School, who has been appointed a Scottish Law Commissioner with effect from May 2006.